Life goes by.

I’d wonder where to begin, but I think i have sufficiently enough, to rant about, as ever. In revenge, for I wonder what, our department has been fucked. So bad, that they thrashed us the entire last two weeks, like never before. This, had to have been officially the worst, ever. Ever. Anyway, we still did manage to survive it all, looking back, we wouldn’t know how as well.

McLeodganj was awesome. Simply, because. Our two day random impulsive getaway. Missing the last direct bus, we caught four buses to finally get there. But, once we were there, all was forgotten. Getting there was quite an adventure too. It has these shacks, every alternate catering with various cuisines. Coffee shops, and few countable Indians. The weather was to die for, after the sultry, humid, irritating, heat from here. The food was much enjoyed, so was the stuff. We stayed there for just about twenty four hours, and all we did was indulge.

Sleep still hasn’t been caught on. Doesn’t look like it will anytime soon either. And, today Delhi was visited like the old times. Randomness in all it’s meaning. Shopped. And, ehmm, Drona.

It’s quite a good movie, you know. Somehow, even typing that, made me want to kill myself. Bollywood’s worst period is here. One terrible movie after another. Jaane Tu.. Singh is Kinng. Rock On. Drona. C’mon, can’t we come up with anything even remotely tolerable?

I can’t wait to see him. It’s been a long time. It always seems that way, anyway.

Another day to go before we’re back to the grind.

All hail!

About Venom

I'm loony, I'm weird, I'm a loner, I'm a nerd, I can probably make sense, but then I just might not. I'd doodle away my time and make the most of just thought. View all posts by Venom

3 responses to “Life goes by.

  • vik

    Rock On had a good concept, no? (even if dated) Also, Jaane tu had some innocent, some funny moments. Please don’t name them with SiK which, I’d agree, was totally sick!! 🙂

    Quite cryptic blog, this new one.. and yet it reads like a very free flowing expression!! (Or should I put it the other way round, I wonder..)

  • Venom

    Rock ON?? Come on!!!! The only remotely tolerable movie was ummmmmmmmm…..

  • Used to be a good writer

    Jaane Tu… Didn’t watch. Movies targeted at “the youth” leave me feeling annoyed that I am, against my wishes, clubbed with a group who can like trash like this.
    Rock On… The South Park episode Guitar Queer-o (season 11) deals with the same topic. It’s funnier and more intelligent.
    Drona… I have the sword, why bother watching it?
    Singh Is Kinng… akshay and snoop d.o. double g!

    McLeodganj sounds interesting. Will go there once.

Leave a comment